Winston Graham Prize
As part of the centenary celebrations of Winston Graham’s birth, the Royal Institution of Cornwall launched
The Winston Graham Historical Prize. The prize, of £3,000.00 is for a work of historical fiction relating to the
South-West of England and published in the last three years. It was funded by a generous legacy from
Winston Graham.
The winner of the 2016 prize was Martin Sutton with his book, Lost Paradise.
Full details are on the Royal Cornwall Museum website and the deadline for completed works is 1st June 2017.
The author on Perranporth Beach. In the background is the
wooden bungalow he rented and walked to each day to write
 the novel Demelza.
 Perranporth Beach 2010 © Photo: Simon McBride
Front covers of the the re-published Poldark novels to accompany the TV series 2015-2016
2017 © Official Winston Graham and Poldark website authorised by and copyright of the Winston Graham literary executors. Winston Graham Literary Agents: Contact A.M.Heath & Company Ltd